Emily Hampshire nominated in 2018 Canadian Screen Awards

Congratulations to CDA's Emily Hampshire on her Canadian Screen Award nomination for Best Supporting or Guest Actress in a Comedy.  Bravo Emily!

Sarah Gadon nominated in 2018 Canadian Screen Awards

Congratulations to Sarah Gadon on her recognition for her formidable work as Grace Marks in Alias Grace. Gadon has been nominated for Canadian Screen Award for Best Lead Actress in a Drama Program or Limited Series. Congratulations Sarah!    

Nathan Mitchell to star in Amazon’s New Superhero Drama: The Boys

A huge and well deserved congratulations to Nathan Mitchell for landing the part of Black Noir inThe Boys, a new Amazon Series set in a world where superheroes embrace the darker side of their fame. Evan Goldberg and Seth Rogen are set to direct. Check out the whole...

“Sarah Gadon embraces the ambiguity of Margaret Atwood’s Alias Grace” – LA TIMES

The reviews are in and Sarah Gadon shines in her brilliant performance as the unconventional and enigmatic female protagonist Grace Marks in Netflix's Alias Grace. Alias Grace stars Sarah Gadon, is adapted from the novel by Margaret Atwood, directed by Mary Harron and...

Lauren Lee Smith stars in the Female Detective Drama “Frankie Drake Mysteries”

Lauren Lee Smith stars as the new lead Female Detective in CBC's "Frankie Drake Mysteries". Fans of Downtown Abbey and Murdoch Mysteries will love the tone of the show and the fearlessness of Frankie. Check out some of the fabulous press coverage :...

Sarah Gadon nominated in 2018 Canadian Screen Awards

Congratulations to Sarah Gadon on her recognition for her formidable work as Grace Marks in Alias Grace. Gadon has been nominated for Canadian Screen Award for Best Lead Actress in a Drama Program or Limited Series. Congratulations Sarah!    

read more

Sarah Gadon to star in CBC’s Alias Grace

Congratulations to Sarah Gadon on her upcoming performance as Grace Marks in CBC's Alias Grace, the miniseries adaptation of Margaret Atwood's novel written and produced by Sarah Polley. Check out the sneak peek here...

read more

Jessica Pare cast in CBS’ Navy Seal Pilot

A mega congratulations to the beautiful Jessica Pare. Pare has been cast in CBS' new Drama that follows the lives of the Navy Seals as they train and plan some of the most dangerous, high stake missions in the U.S. The talented cast also includes Max Thieriot, Neil...

read more

Screen Award Nominations for CDA Talent

A huge congratulations on two of our ladies for their Canadian Screen Award Nominations! Lauren Lee Smith is nominated for Best Performance by an Actress in a Featured Supporting Role in a Dramatic Program or Series for her work as Maggie in CBC's This Life. And Emily...

read more